Choose an event to view.:
November 2010
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 02 03 4 5 6
7 08 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
No upcoming events for this month
Did you know?

 Land Use Committee Chair
 Lisa Sarkin

 Email this Committee

Most Studio City land use issues are first presented at the Land Use Committee before presentation to the Studio City Neighborhood Council Board. Real estate development, condo conversions, zoning variance changes, a possible interim control ordinance (ICO) that could limit future growth in Studio City are discussed and debated by this Committee.

Meetings are normally held at 7:00pm on the second Wednesday of each month at CBS Studios, Building 8, MPR-3, 4024 Radford Ave., Studio City. The public is welcome at all Land Use Committee meetings.

Current Land Use Committee members are:

  • Lisa Sarkin (Chair)
  • Nanita Miller (Secretary)
  • Richard Niederberg
  • Gail Steinberg
  • Marilyn White-Sedel
  • Mike Farrell
  • Kristina Hope
  • Joann Deutch
  • Paul Samek
  • Mel Scott Randall
  • Dean Cutler
  • Jeffrey Carter
  • James Becher
  • John T. Walker (ex-officio)

Past and present Land Use Committee agendas and minutes can be found here.

Check Out the LA City Planning Department Website
The LA City Planning Dept. website has an abundance of information about the department's work, including Zoning, Environmental issues, Historic Preservation, Case Information, Processes, Maps, Statistics, Publications and more.

Home | SCNC Board | Committees | Community | Contact Us

Copyright © 2004-2020 Studio City Neighborhood Council. All rights reserved.  Website Desinged & Hosted by: